Boruto Chapter 73 Release Date, Time, & What To Expect

In the last Boruto chapter, we saw Shikamaru talking to Eida at Amado’s request. Amado confirmed to Shikamaru that Eida had broken all ties with Code, and she won’t be helping him in this fight. Eida — possibly because of her feelings for Kawaki — proposed to side with Konoha. After seeing Daemon and Eida’s powers, Shikamaru had no choice but to call Naruto and Team Seven to discuss Eida’s proposition.


RELATED: Chainsaw Man Anime Gets Official Episode Count With New Trailer

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

At the same time, Code used his limiters to “adjust” Ten-tails into a more useful size. After the change, Ten-tails was able to travel through Code’s Claw marks, so it seems like Code is no longer alone in this fight. So, at this point, Naruto had no choice but to take Eida’s help, but still, it would be interesting to see how everyone will react to the entire situation — especially Kawaki and Boruto. We’ll hopefully get to see some of that in Chapter 73 of Boruto, which is now close to its official release.

Chapter 73 of Boruto is scheduled to release worldwide on Tuesday, September 20th, 2022, at 8 AM PT (Pacific Time). The English version of the upcoming chapter will be available to read on Viz Media and Manga Plus, but its release time will vary depending on your region. Nevertheless, here is the chapter’s exact release schedule for different regions:

  • Pacific Time: 8:00 AM PT on September 20th
  • Central Time: 10:00 AM CT on September 20th
  • Eastern Time: 11:00 AM ET on September 20th
  • British Time: 4:00 PM GMT on September 20th
  • European Time: 5:00 PM CEST on September 20th
  • Indian Time: 8:30 PM IST on September 20th


Boruto Chapter 73 To Focus On Eida’s Shocking Proposal

The official chapter is still a day away from its release, but some spoilers for Chapter 73 have already surfaced online. According to the leaks, Shikamaru accepts Eida’s offer (Declining it would have been a death sentence) and asks Team 7 to share a room with Eida when she arrives. Eida, who’s listening to the entire conversation, is thrilled that she’ll get to share a room with Kawaki. However, Shikamaru makes it clear that Team 7’s only mission is to gather intel by staying with the enemy.

Meanwhile, Sasuke and Naruto discuss Boruto and Kawaki’s unusual team-up with Eida and Daemon (The most powerful being they’ve ever seen). Out of nowhere, Sasuke and Naruto sense Momoshiki’s presence, and they see him standing beside Boruto.

We don’t know if Momoshiki’s appearance is bad, but it definitely isn’t good news. Momoshiki saved Boruto when the boy fought with Kawaki, but he was the reason why Kawaki killed Boruto in the first place. So, at this point, it’s hard to say where Momoshiki’s interests lie and if he’s an enemy or an ally.

NEXT: Genshin Impact Anime Adaptation Announced By Ufotable

Leave a Comment